.

Verona, Cedar Grove Back-To-School Dates

Mark your calendars with these important reminders.

 

Verona students go back to school on Thursday, Sept. 6. Cedar Grove students return the following Monday, Sept. 10. Here are a few dates to keep in mind for both districts as you plan the next few months. If you have anything to add, please let us know in the comments section below or email jack.durschlag@patch.com.

The Verona school district is closed on Monday, Sept. 17 and on Wednesday, Sept. 26. Students have half-days for teacher professional development on Monday, Oct. 8 and Wednesday, Oct. 31. In November, schools are closed on Nov. 6, 8, and 9, and for Thanksgiving on Nov. 22 and 23. On Dec. 21, there will be another half-day for teacher professional development. Schools also are closed starting Monday, Dec. 24, re-opening on Wednesday, Jan. 2.

Verona's Back-to-School Night is Oct. 11 at 7 p.m.

The Cedar Grove school district will have its first half day on Nov. 6 for Election Day. District schools will be closed Nov. 8 and 9 for the annual NJEA Convention in Atlantic City. Early dismissal is also scheduled for Thursday, Nov. 15, Monday, Nov. 19 and Tuesday, Nov. 20 for parent-teacher conferences. On Nov. 21, the district will have an early dismissal for Thanksgiving. Students will also have early dismissal on Dec. 21 and Christmas break runs from Dec. 24 through Wednesday, Jan. 2.

Verona's Back-to-School Night is as follows:

North End/South End School: Tuesday, Oct. 9
Memorial Middle School: Thursday, Oct. 11
Cedar Grove High School: Thursday, Oct. 18

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something